For Immediate Release

Organization Profile: 

1.800.584.6460 |

Earthjustice Outlines Opposition To Trump Nominees

Overview of statements for several nominees facing key committee or floor votes in the U.S. Senate

WASHINGTON - President Donald Trump has nominated a number of individuals who will promote policies that will harm the environment, increase the exposure of families and communities across our country to air and water pollution, blunt efforts to promote environmental justice, reverse progress in reducing climate changing pollution, and otherwise turn back the clock on environmental and public health protections. Several of those nominations will be voted on this week — either by key committees or by the full Senate. 

Earthjustice has issued statements about these nominees, which are compiled below for your convenience, along with a primary contact for each nominee. Please reach out to Phillip Ellis if you would like to schedule an interview with one of our spokespeople.  
Scott Pruitt | Nominee for Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Trip Van Noppen | Earthjustice President 
Jeff Sessions | Nominee for Attorney General
Lisa Garcia |Vice President of Litigation for Healthy Communities
*Lisa is also fluent in Spanish. 
Ryan Zinke | Nominee for Secretary, U.S. Department of the Interior
Drew Caputo | Vice President of Litigation for Lands, Wildlife and Oceans
Rex Tillerson | Nominee for Secretary of State
Abigail Dillen | Vice President of Litigation for Climate and Energy

We know things are bad. We know it's worth the fight.

You are part of a strong and vibrant community of thinkers and doers who believe another world is possible. Alone we are weak. Together we can make a difference. At Common Dreams, we don't look away from the world—we are not afraid—our mission is to document those doing wrong and galvanize those doing good. But we can't do it alone. It doesn't work that way. We need you. We have now launched our annual Summer Campaign. Can you pitch in today?

Earthjustice is a non-profit public interest law firm dedicated to protecting the magnificent places, natural resources, and wildlife of this earth, and to defending the right of all people to a healthy environment. We bring about far-reaching change by enforcing and strengthening environmental laws on behalf of hundreds of organizations, coalitions and communities.

Share This Article