Right Livelihood Award

Nadia Prupis, staff writer
The 2015 Right Livelihood Awards, also known as the "alternative Nobels," recognized individuals—including one country's entire population—who presented solutions to human rights crises around the world. Those honors went to Canadian Inuit activist Sheila Watt-Cloutier; Ugandan LGBTI rights activist Kasha Jacqueline Nabagesera; and Italian war...
We can't do it without you!

Fundraising Sidebar

Sign-up for Newsletter