Donate Today!

EMAIL SIGN UP!

 

Video - January, 2013

Thursday January 31, 2013

[title] The Legal and Ethical Case Against Obama's Drone Program
[title] Prevent Catastrophic Climate Change: Get the Coal Energy Facts
[title] Parents and Students Demand Nationwide Moratorium on School Closings

Wednesday January 30, 2013

[title] Keystone XL Tar Sands: Imminent Climate Threat
[title] The Hoax of Entitlement Reform with Robert Reich

Tuesday January 29, 2013

[title] Pepe Escobar: Shadow Wars: US Plan for Middle East & Asia
[title] Wenonah Hauter: Foodopoly: The Battle Over the Future of Food and Farming in America

Monday January 28, 2013

[title] How the US Should (or Should Not) Involve Itself in North Africa
[title] Foul Play in the Senate, and Today’s Abortion Debate

Friday January 25, 2013

[title] Sad Trombone Sounds: Meager Filibuster Reform Bodes Poorly for Senate Productivity
[title] The Middle Way: One Farmer's Fight for Organic Food in China
[title] "The Square": Jehane Noujaim’s New Film Captures Egypt’s Ongoing Revolution After Mubarak’s Fall

Thursday January 24, 2013

[title] Senator Bernie Sanders: The Need for Filibuster Reform
[title] We Are Undocumented America: Fighting for Immigration Reform in 2013
[title] The New Face of Reproductive Rights Activism

Wednesday January 23, 2013

[title] Economics for Our Shared Future
[title] The Untouchables: Frontline Investigates Why Wall Street’s Leaders Escaped Prosecution After the Crash

Tuesday January 22, 2013

[title] Three Things Obama Can Do if He is Serious About Promise to Middle Class
[title] Dirty Wars: Jeremy Scahill and Rick Rowley’s New Film Exposes Realities of Covert US Warfare

Monday January 21, 2013

[title] The Radicalization of Martin Luther King

Friday January 18, 2013

[title] Bill Moyers Essay: Take Action on Filibuster Reform
[title] Criminalizing Pregnancy: As Roe v. Wade Turns 40, Study Finds Forced Interventions on Pregnant Women

Thursday January 17, 2013

[title] Dr. Cornel West: Poverty in America
[title] Larry Cohen Explains Why We Need Filibuster Reform

Wednesday January 16, 2013

[title] Cycling Becoming More Popular in US Cities
[title] No Military Solution Can Solve Crisis in Mali, says Emira Woods

Tuesday January 15, 2013

[title] 'Kill Anything That Moves': New Book Exposes Hidden Crimes of the War Kerry, Hagel Fought in Vietnam
[title] Freedom to Connect: Aaron Swartz (1986-2013) on Victory to Save Open Internet, Fight Online Censors
[title] IAEA Former Inspector: No Evidence of Iranian Nuclear Weapons Activity at Parchin

Monday January 14, 2013

[title] Noam Chomsky: The Responsibility of Privilege

Saturday January 12, 2013

[title] Paul Krugman: US Economic Policy Resulting in 'Vast, Unnecessary Catastrophe'

Friday January 11, 2013

[title] Bill Moyers Preview: Paul Krugman on Jack Lew, Obama’s Treasury Choice
[title] Massive Cuts to Postal Service a Step Towards Privatization?

Thursday January 10, 2013

[title] Inconsistencies Found in Shell Story of Grounded Oil Rig
[title] When the Boys Return: Palestinian Youths Try to Come to Terms With Being Jailed by Israel

Wednesday January 9, 2013

[title] Extreme Fossil Fuel Extraction Impacts Future of Beluga Whales
[title] Part 2: Al Jazeera’s Sami al-Hajj on His 438-Day Hunger Strike in U.S. Detention at Gitmo Prison

Tuesday January 8, 2013

[title] Banks 8.5 Billion Mortgage Settlement a Mild Slap on the Wrist
[title] Exclusive: As Gitmo Turns 11, Al Jazeera’s Sami al-Hajj on 6-Year Ordeal of U.S. Detention, Torture

Monday January 7, 2013

[title] Chris Hayes: Lessons from the 'Cliff'
[title] Hiking the 1,700-Mile Keystone Pipeline 'Trail'
[title] From the Mouth of Babes: President Obama, End Mountaintop Removal Now

Sunday January 6, 2013

[title] Why We Can't Shop Our Way to a Better Economy

Saturday January 5, 2013

[title] Sen. Bernie Sanders: We Must Say, 'Mr. President, You're Not Going to Cut Social Security. You're Not Going to Cut Medicaid. You're Not Going to Cut Medicare'

Friday January 4, 2013

[title] Obama Signs NDAA 2013 Without Objecting to Indefinite Detention of Americans
[title] Preview: Why Single-Degree Climate Changes Matter

Thursday January 3, 2013

[title] A Tale of Two Rooftops and the 'Burgeoning' Urban Farm Movement
[title] Rich Should Be Happy with Cliff Deal
[title] Dennis Kucinich Farewell Speech

Wednesday January 2, 2013

[title] The Bottom Line: Healthcare
[title] Canada's Indigenous Movement Gains Momentum

Tuesday January 1, 2013

[title] 2012 Culture and Resistance with Alice Walker, Randy Weston, Walter Mosley, Gore Vidal and More

January 2013