Donate Today!



 

Sign-Up for Newsletter!

 

Video - July, 2013

Wednesday July 31, 2013

[title] Kevin Gosztola: Verdict's Impact Will Negatively Affect Future Whistleblowers Including Snowden

Tuesday July 30, 2013

[title] McDonald's Employee: 'It's Time to Take a Stand'
[title] Democracy Now! Gathers Reactions to Manning Verdict

Monday July 29, 2013

[title] A Look Around the Ruins of Fukushima, a 'Radioactive Ghost Town'
[title] Bradley Manning Awaits Verdict After Trial Ends with Prosecution "Smears" & Harsh Gov’t Secrecy

Sunday July 28, 2013

[title] John Lewis Marches On: Looking Back (and Forth) on Civil Rights

Friday July 26, 2013

[title] Alberta Regulator Approves Jackpine Mine Expansion Despite "Irreversible" Environmental Impacts

Thursday July 25, 2013

[title] Hedges: As a Socialist, I Have No Voice in the Mainstream

Wednesday July 24, 2013

[title] Big Banks Making a Buck off Commodity Price Manipulation
[title] 'The Time Has Come for a Global Power Shift'

Tuesday July 23, 2013

[title] Cornel West: President Obama a Global George Zimmerman—Rationalizing the Killing of Innocent Children for 'Self Defense'
[title] Norman Solomon: Progressives Challenge Pelosi Fundraiser over NSA Surveillance

Monday July 22, 2013

[title] Hedges: The Liberal Elite has Betrayed the People They Claim to Defend
[title] ACLU on Obama's Drone Wars: America's Targeted Killing Policy

Friday July 19, 2013

[title] Hedges: We Must Grasp Reality to Build Effective Resistance
[title] Brandon Toy, Who 'Threw Down Rifle' for 'Good of the World,' Talks to RT

Thursday July 18, 2013

[title] Ralph Nader on People Power: You Don't Have to be Controlled by the Corporations of America
[title] Glenn Greenwald: Growing Backlash Against NSA Spying Shows Why U.S. Wants to Silence Edward Snowden

Wednesday July 17, 2013

[title] Elizabeth Warren: 'Let’s Face It: This is About the Money'
[title] Jeremy Scahill: The War Against Whistleblowers

Tuesday July 16, 2013

[title] Being Young and Black in America
[title] On Building a New Economy

Monday July 15, 2013

[title] Tar Sands Healing Walk 2013 - Protecting the Sacred One Step at a Time
[title] Greenwald: Snowden Has NSA 'Blueprint'

Sunday July 14, 2013

[title] New Egypt PM & Army Set To Keep Egypt on Neo-Liberal Track

Saturday July 13, 2013

[title] Moyers: Inequality, Democracy, & the Voting Rights Act

Friday July 12, 2013

[title] 'Rise of the Warrior Cop': The Militarization of Police Forces Around the Country
[title] How ALEC’s Ag-Gag Laws Silence Whistleblowers

Thursday July 11, 2013

[title] Thomas Drake: Surrendering Civil Liberties Does Not Make America Safe
[title] Superweeds: How Biotech Crops Bolster the Pesticide Industry

Wednesday July 10, 2013

[title] Republicans Continue to Wage War on Women's Health Rights
[title] 'Two American Families': Is There Hope for The Middle Class?
[title] Oliver Stone: 'Our Civil Liberties Are Being Eaten by the NSA Surveillance Machine'

Tuesday July 9, 2013

[title] Chris Hayes: Battle Continues Over Texas Abortion Bill
[title] Changing the Conversation: Josh Fox Talks Gasland Part II

Monday July 8, 2013

[title] Mark Weisbrot: U.S. Allies Violate Int. Law Pursuing Snowden
[title] Sharif Abdel Kouddous: Egypt Descends Into "Spiral of Violence and Retribution"

Saturday July 6, 2013

[title] Surviving the New American Economy

Friday July 5, 2013

[title] Inside Story: NSA Leaks and US Democracy

Thursday July 4, 2013

[title] How US Corporations Don't Pay Their Taxes

Wednesday July 3, 2013

[title] Sharif Abdel Kouddous: As Morsi-Army Showdown Grips Egypt, Protesters Reject Authoritarian Rule
[title] Why the Immigration Bill is a Goodie Bag for Defense Contractors

Tuesday July 2, 2013

[title] Josh Fox: Chronicling the Fracking Revolution
[title] Grace Lee Boggs: The Evolution of a Revolutionary

Monday July 1, 2013

[title] Abu Ghraib: A Justice Denied
[title] Michael Ratner on Edward Snowden and the US Whistle-Blowing System: ‘He Had No Real Choices’

July 2013