Sign Up for Newsletter!

 

Video - October, 2012

Wednesday October 31, 2012

[title] US 2012 Climate Dialogue Runs Aground
[title] Climate Change, Hurricanes and the Fate of America’s Coastal Cities
[title] Democracy Now! Live Stream

Tuesday October 30, 2012

[title] FEMA: 'We Are Still in Response Mode'
[title] LIVE Superstorm Sandy Continuing Coverage, Aftermath

Monday October 29, 2012

[title] Hurricane Sandy and Climate Change: "If There Was Ever a Wake-up Call, This Is It"

Sunday October 28, 2012

[title] Campaign Rhetoric Vs. Reality Checks

Friday October 26, 2012

[title] Food MythBusters: Do We Really Need Industrial Agriculture to Feed the World?
[title] Who Owns the World? Noam Chomsky on U.S.-Fueled Dangers, from Climate Change to Nuclear Weapons

Thursday October 25, 2012

[title] Terry O’Neill: Men Like Mourdock ‘Refuse to Acknowledge the Full Humanity of Women’
[title] Frontline: In-Depth Investigation into the Climate Denial Industry

Wednesday October 24, 2012

[title] Stop Killing Our Youth: Protest Against Police Brutality
[title] Phyllis Bennis: Should Progressives Vote for Obama?

Tuesday October 23, 2012

[title] Morning Joe's Drone Debate: Whose Four-Year-Old Girls Should Be Killed?
[title] Foreign Policy Debate Ignores Honduras, Congo and Repression in Egypt

Monday October 22, 2012

[title] Chris Hayes on the Silence on Climate Change at the Debates

Saturday October 20, 2012

[title] Moyers & Company: Plutocracy Rising

Friday October 19, 2012

[title] Ashindi Maxton: America's Founding Inequality and Citizens United
[title] Could a Federal Appeals Court Decision Spell Supreme Court Defeat for the Defense of Marriage Act?

Thursday October 18, 2012

[title] Modern Farming Puts India's Biodiversity at Risk
[title] Share Spray: A New Way To Do Everything

Wednesday October 17, 2012

[title] Lisa Graves: How Extreme Wealth Is Harming Our Democracy
[title] Bill Black and Glen Ford on Presidential Debate #2

Tuesday October 16, 2012

[title] Matt Taibbi: 'Romney/Ryan Tax Plan Still Makes No Sense’
[title] Katrina vanden Heuvel: The Media Can Fight Back Against 'Citizens United'

Monday October 15, 2012

[title] Fracking Plans Spark Protest In South Africa
[title] Rising Sea Levels Threaten US Coastline

Sunday October 14, 2012

[title] US and Israel Recognize Iran Not Near a Bomb

Saturday October 13, 2012

[title] The Romney-Ryan Agenda: Cuts to Taxes and the Social Safety Net

Friday October 12, 2012

[title] Inside Story: Biden vs Ryan: Who Won the Debate?
[title] Leading US Officials Support Terrorist Listed Group with Impunity
[title] Protesters Clash in Tahrir Square

Thursday October 11, 2012

[title] Inside Story: Will New Voter ID Laws Affect US 2012 Result?
[title] Bill McKibben Takes on Conservatives Over Climate Change

Wednesday October 10, 2012

[title] The Hunted and the Hated: An Inside Look at the NYPD's Stop-and-Frisk Policy
[title] Bernie Sanders on More Tax Breaks for the Wealthy: 'Obscene, Immoral, Bad Economics'

Tuesday October 9, 2012

[title] Chris Hayes: The Return of Fuzzy Math
[title] Danny DeVito and Crew Speak Out for Prop 37, GMO Labeling

Monday October 8, 2012

[title] Obama Lacks Populist Policies
[title] The Fracking of Rachel Carson, by Sandra Steingraber with Photographs by Nina Berman

Saturday October 6, 2012

[title] Moyers and Company: The Rise of Hispanic America

Friday October 5, 2012

[title] US Peace Activists Challenge Ambassador in Pakistan About Drones
[title] Walmart Workers Continue Strike, Seek Unionization

Thursday October 4, 2012

[title] US Elections: Pick Your Poison
[title] Gar Alperovitz on the Debate: Our Systemic Crisis Won't Be Solved by Politics as Usual

Wednesday October 3, 2012

[title] GOP War on Voting Succeeds Despite Legal Failures
[title] Ignoring America's Poor

Tuesday October 2, 2012

[title] Little Debate About Afghan War in Election Campaign
[title] As U.S. Death Toll in Afghanistan Passes 2,000 Mark, Phyllis Bennis on America’s Longest War

Monday October 1, 2012

[title] The 1 Percent Court? After Healthcare, Supreme Court Returns to a Docket Heavy on Divisive Issues
[title] Financialization and the World Economy

October 2012